Contact Us

The U.S. District Court for the District of Maryland operates two courthouses: the northern division in Baltimore and the southern division in Greenbelt. We operate offices close to each courthouse.

Northern Division Office
100 S. Charles Street
Tower II, 9th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 962-3962
(855) 213-8450
(410) 962-3976

Federal Public Defender

James Wyda

First Assistant Federal Public Defender

Katherine Tang Newberger

Senior Litigation Counsel

Brendan Hurson
Elizabeth Oyer


Laura Ginsberg Abelson
Sedira Banan
Francisco Carriedo
Carrie Corcoran
Jeff Dahlberg
Shari Derrow
Courtney Francik
Maggie Grace
Kirstin Hopkins
Christian Lassiter
Desiree Lassiter
Elizabeth Lopez
Meghan Michael
Devin Prater
Andrew Szekely


Aida Lopez
Elizabeth Sandman
Patricia Slater, Chief Investigator
Angela Valdez
Brian Wise


Kristen McCleary

Administrative Officer

Raquel Baamonde Bowley

Administrative Assistant

Lori Rusnak

Legal Assistant to the Federal Public Defender

Sandra Fleming

Legal Assistants

Greta Lindell
Diana Vazquez
Amie West


Renee Watts

Computer Systems Administrator

Michael McConnell
Southern Division Office
6411 Ivy Lane
Suite 710
Greenbelt, MD 20770
(301) 344-0600
(888) 387-3384
(301) 344-0019

Branch Chief

John Chamble

Appellate Chief

Paresh Patel

Senior Litigation Counsel

Julie Stelzig (formerly Johnson)


Rosana Chavez
Amy Fitzgibbons
Kristina Leslie
Cullen Macbeth
Douglas Miller
Sapna Mirchandani
Joanna Silver
Nate Smith
Ned Smock
Brittany Thomas


Claire Benack
Michelle Eidell
Kim Whaley

Branch Administrative Assistant

Veronica Orozco

Legal Assistants

Debra Cary
Dara Pfeiffer


Daniel Calderon

Assistant Computer Systems Administrator

Philip Ekoma

If you have any questions, please call one of our offices and ask to speak with the duty attorney.